open mid May through mid October between 1 - 5 PM on Saturdays & Sundays and upon special request.
For additional information about Captain Meriwether Lewis Dredge Museum use site link
The Didier Log Cabin was rebuilt with whole logs running the length of the cabin, seven logs high with dovetailed corners. These logs are 8" to 15" in diameter, each chinked...Jim Doty of Doty construction rebuilt the cabin during 2011-2012.
For addition information about the Didlier Log Cabin use the Historical Society site link
A Gothic Revival brick dwelling erected for Benson M. Bailey in 1877, purportedly built nearer the Missouri River, dissembled and rebuilt on the current site. Now a Brownville Historical Society museum
For addition information about the Captain Bailey Museum use the Historical Society site link
The Brownville Historical Society purchased the Brownville Train Depot in 2004 to preserve it as one of Brownville's most fascinating stories, and the moment that forever changed Brownville's course in history.
For addition information about the Brownville Depot & Railroad History Museum use the Historical Society site link
The museum is the office & research center for the Brownville Historical Society. It houses records, files, books, research documents along with Native American photos, documents & artifacts.
For addition information about the Sage Memorial Museum use the Historical Society site link
Open mid-May through mid-October between 1-4 PM on Saturday & Sundays also by appointment. The folk art collection of the Flatwater Folk Art Museum is a collection of vernacular expressions and creations reflecting the human spirit...
For additional information about Flatwater Folk Art Museum use the site link
The original one story brick dwelling was built in 1860 for Richard Brown, founder of Brownville. Brown added a two story frame wind in 1861 and sold the property to John L Carson, one of Nebraska's leading 19th century financiers.
For addition information about the Brown - Carson House use the Historical Society site link
Daniel Freeman filed the first U.S. homestead here in 1863
For addition information about the Land Office use the Historical Society site link
Under restoration and featuring examples of past means of transportation
For addition information about the Wheel Museum & how to support the renovation use the Historical Society site link
This charming landmark features antique dental tools and oddities in this old-time dentist’s office located at 222 Main Street.
For addition information about the Dr. Spurgin's Dental Office use the Historical Society site link
230 S. 6th. Street.
Sculpture of Governor Furnas planting one of his many trees, located adjacent to the trail named in his honor
We love our customers, so feel free to visit during normal business hours.